The Silo Series Collection: Wool, Shift, Dust, and Silo Stories

In a ruined and hostile landscape, a community exists in a giant underground silo. Inside, men and women live an enclosed life full of rules and regulations, of secrets and lies. The people who don’t follow the rules are the dangerous ones; they dare to hope and dream, and infect others with their optimism. Their punishment is simple and deadly. They are allowed outside. Jules is one of these people. She may well be the last.

A collection of three books, then three short stories. The longer stories are fantastic and are a novel take on the end of society and how humanity deals with it, but those short stories should be ripped out of the book and burnt, I hate all three of them and all they do is detract from the fantastic original stories.

The first book was largely adapted into the first season of the “Silo” television series, but the second book take a hard swerve into some cryogenic time shifting shenanigans with an entirely new and different cast of characters, so I’m interested in seeing how they manage to mold that into a second season of a show with contracted actors. The show is easy enough to get into and is short enough to see if it’s your cup of tea.

Buy On Amazon!

You may also like...

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Report DMCA Violation